Hamilton County Sheriff’s Office


Sheriff McGuffey has authority over all of the diverse department divisions. All employees of the Sheriff’s Office work under her authority. The commanders in charge of the divisions and what they encompass are Majors who report directly to the Chief Deputy. The Chief Deputy in turn reports directly to the Sheriff.

Command Staff

Sheriff Charmaine McGuffey

Chief Deputy Jay Gramke

Kevin Horn

Chief of Staff

Major Jackie Reed

Community Affairs

Laetitia M. Schuler

Major Laetitia Schuler

Professional Standards

Major Dan Ems

Jail Services

Major Ketteman

Major Chris Ketteman


Kyla Woods

Public Information Officer


Peter Stackpole

Legal Liaison

Andrew Beckman

Chief Technology Officer